The MiKTMC Team

Matthias Kretzler, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine
Research Professor, DCMB

kretzler@med.umich.edu

Dr. Kretzler graduated from the University of Heidelberg, Germany. He completed his internal medicine residency at the University of Munich, Germany and a nephrology fellowship at the University of Munich. He is a past research fellow in physiology and nephrology at the University of Michigan. He has a special interest in the diagnosis and management of glomerular diseases and diabetic kidney disease. Dr. Kretzler’s title is Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor of Internal Medicine/Nephrology and Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics.

Faculty

Celine Berthier, PhD

Associate Research Scientist

celineb@med.umich.edu

Sean Eddy, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

seaneddy@med.umich.edu

Jennifer Harder, MD

Assistant Professor 

jlharder@med.umich.edu

Wenjun Ju, PhD

Associate Research scientist

wenjunj@med.umich.edu

Raji Menon, PhD

Associate Research Scientist

rajmenon@med.umich.edu

Abhijit (Jeet) Naik, MD

Assistant Professor

abhinaik@med.umich.edu

Edgar Otto, PhD

Associate research scientist

eotto@med.umich.edu

Jennifer Schaub, MD

Clinical Lecturer in Nephrology

schaubj@med.umich.edu

Staff

Felix Eichinger

Bioinformatics / Systems biologist

eichinge@umich.edu

Jamal El Saghir

Jamal El Saghir, MSC

Research lab specialist, Intermediate

ejamal@med.umich.edu

Chrysta Lienczewski

Clinical Research Program Manager

boridley@med.umich.edu

Viji Nair

Lead Bioinformatics / Computational Biologist

vijin@med.umich.edu

Becky Reamy

Lead software engineer

rlreamy@med.umich.edu

Michael Rose

Sr.User Experience designer

rosemi@med.umich.edu

Jharna Saha

Research Lab Specialist

jsaha@med.umich.edu

Becky Steck

Director of Software Solutions

roesch@med.umich.edu

Emily Tanner

Sr. Research Lab Technician

ecma@med.umich.edu

Amanda Williams

Clinical Research Coordinator

amwi@med.umich.edu

Zach Wright

SR. Software Engineer

zwright@umich.edu

Noel Wys

Research Lab Specialist

noelb@med.umich.edu

Visitors

Our Partners

Markus Bitzer, MD, MS

Associate Professor

markusbi@med.umich.edu

Jeffrey Hodgin, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

jhodgin@med.umich.edu

Alumni

Faculty & Partners

Toralf Melsom, MD, PhD
Jon Viljar Norvik, MD
Matt Sampson, MD, MSCE

 

Staff

Fred Fang (Statistician Intermediate)
Jody Fisher (Executive Assistant/Office Manager)
Gates, Chris (Lead Bioinformatics Software Developer)
Brandi Gizinski (Project Manager)
Habib Hamidi, PhD (Computational Biologist)
Jennifer Hawkins (Clinical Subjects Coordinator)
Huateng Huang (Research Lab Specialist)
Tiffany Johnson (Project Manager)
Song Jiang

 

Students & Fellows

Skander Mulder (Fellow)
Thaddaeus (Ted) Struk
Catherine Zhu
Vidar Stefansson, MD